Unofficial #WLPC Twitter Attendee List, PHX2017 Edition

It’s become a tradition here at Mostly Networks to run the unofficial Twitter attendee list for the US edition of the WLPC conference. I hope you find the list useful! It’s not updated real-time, but it will be updated at least daily as long as people keep adding themselves. A new addition this year is the airport code. This way you can see if anyone worth sharing a meal with is in the town you’ll be in for your next gig. :)

Fill out the form at the bottom of this page to be added (easiest for me), but you can also send a tweet to me at @scottm32768. You can add a note to share anything of interest to the attendees, like your CWNE status, podcast, that you work for a vendor, or that you really like tacos. The airport code is to help people find you if they end up in your neck of the woods. Obviously, the note and airport code are optional.

Note: This is for attendees. Sorry, if you aren’t attending I will not add you to the list.

[Last Update: 2017-02-2106:54:42Z]

Name Twitter IATA Blog Notes
Keith Parsons @KeithRParsons SLC wlanpros.com Runs the WLPC Conferences!
Scott McDermott @scottm32768 SEA mostlynetworks.com Creator of this list and all around swell guy.
Alan @Papageordy
Brian Smith @elonsmitty BWI Human Pin Cushion
Adrian Granados @adriangranados MLB www.adriangranados.com Maker of WiFi Explorer
Luke Jenkins @wifiluke SLC wifiluke.com
Matthew Norwood @matthewnorwood BNA www.insearchoftech.com
Patrick Swackhammer @swackhap STL swacknet.net
Troy Martin @troymart YYC Forced by circumstance to be a WiFi Cowboy
Robert Boardman @Robb_404 SJC robb404.com Creator of HubHolster and all around nerd
Brennan Martin @CdnBeacon YXE blog.mroute.ca Part of the Canuck invasion
Anders Nilsson @herrnilsson2 UME Bringing Hälge the Swedish WiFi Moose
Blake K @blakekrone MSP blakekrone.com That guy that wears a tie
Stewart Goumans @WirelessStew YVR www.WirelessStew.com
Darrell DeRosia @Darrell_DeRosia MEM I did Wi-Fi before it was cool
Jacob Snyder @jsnyder81 BOI Transmitfailure.blogspot.com
Aaron Scott @wifidownunder SYD wifidownunder.com
Steve McKim @alfmckim YWG www.greatwhitewifi.com/blog How’s it goin, eh?
Ryan M. Adzima @radzima LAS Techvangelist.net The beard that doesn’t need a tie to impress.
Patrick Nefkens @Dutch_Fi AMS
Richard Steiner @Rick_WiFi_guy
Mitch Dickey @badger_fi CHO badger-fi.com
Joshua Williams @802dotMe OKC eight02.me I’m as old as Chili’s, but only half as salty.
Nigel Bowden @Wifinigel Wifinigel.com Typical Brit
Ronald van Kleunen @@globeron BKK www.globeron.com CWSP Bootcamp. Wi-Fi profs are on Twitter
Scott Staapleton @scottpstapleton phasedcoexistence.blogspot.com ᚡ <– AP in the corner or a spiders web?
François Vergès @@VergesFrancois YXU semfionetworks.com/blog
Zaib Kaleem @wlanbook IAD wlanbook.com
Ian Beyer @Ianbeyer MCI Blog.ianbeyer.com
Glenn Cate @grcate TPA gcatewifi.wordpress.com CWNE #181
Beef @wirednot SYR wirednot.wordpress.com I’m sorry, Senator- I don’t recall.
Shaun Bender @Welles MCI onwhereyoustop.com Tacos
Chris Reed @TheCMReed MHT TheCMReed.com Too fly for the Wi-Fi
Mark Edwards @marke3117 XNA Wifi for the win
Nick Martinez @networkengin33r DFW networkengin33r.wordpress.com
Matt Frederick @mattbfrederick OKC finesine.com
Brian Long @blong1 SNA blong1wifiblog.blogspot.com/
Stephen Montgomery @Steviewireless MEM
Mike Leibovitz @MikeLeibovitz YYZ
Timo @dot11_de SFO www.wifi-blog.com
John Deegan @Sn1ph3r EWR
Rich Hummel @accelhummel SAT
Jason Rinaldi @jasonmrinaldi1 SAT
Rick Dagon @rickywireless SAN rickywireless.com Currently Aruba So Cal SE (Previously Cisco LAN/WLAN SE for Presidio)
Charlie Clemmer @charlieclemmer DAL www.charlieclemmer.com
Joel Crane @Potato_Fi BOI potatofi.blogspot.com Mostly attending for the In-N-Out run.
Scott Lester @theitrebel MSY Stuck in a Stadium catwalk with AP
Chad Teal @chadteal ATL
Scott Lester @theitrebel MSY Stuck in a Stadium catwalk with AP
Joshua Gochee @Jgochee BNA
Justin Cetko @Justinskyline SMF
Curtis Larsen @curtisklarsen SLC Work at UofU
Veli-Pekka Ketonen @VPonwireless CLE @7signal, the Wi-Fi performance company
Nathan Shirey @Know_Tech MHT
Dan Ryan @danryan06 MHT
Dennis Burrell @TGIWiFiGuy AUS
Martin Ericson @vofi_martin GOT
Miss Mae @Mae149 YQB Missmaeswifi.com That French Canadian chick, eh!
Bryce Floyd @bfloyd08 MSP it’s all ball bearings…..
Doug Mason @wifidoug SFO Wouldn’t miss it!
Robert Eubanks @eubanksrob IAH
Jonathan Finney @wifispy BNA
David Wilson @Daviddbwilson SFO Co-founder & CEO, Cape Networks
Jonathan Davis (JD) @subnetwork GSO subnetwork.me Y’all got any more of that…WiFi?
Jim comment @jimwifi1 DTW
Todd Hall @tmhall2 GTR
craig schnarrs @the_wifi_guy DTW
Jason D. Hintersteiner @EmperorWiFi JFK www.emperorwifi.com SMB Wi-Fi Expert
Brad Weldon @bradweldon PDX tacos are the best
Tom Carpenter @carpentertom CMH cwnp.com Warm weather, here I come!
Tim Rousset @TimRousset WAS
Vladan Jevremovic @v_jevremovic IAH www.ibwave.com
Dilip Advani @advani_dilip SFO CWNE#43; @ Netscout
Eric Garnel @wifistrong ABIA Does the hotel have a gym?
Chris Kelly @WiFiFrood ATL I need an ippy for my appy
Nigel Kemp @NigelKemp1 LHR Still learning
Aren @SrScalability MRY wifirabbithole.wordpress.com We’ll see.
Chris Harkins @capiowifi ATL wififorthedatabaseguy.wordpress.com/ Aerohive Knowldege Services
Mike Jordan @OFDMJ RNO
Brian Blume @AMABrian803 MKE
Tim Smith @timjsmith24 XNA
Kristin Kråkmo @KristinKraakmo
Frank Wikstrøm @frankwik
Ignacio Sánchez @NeseNueve MVD
Rick Murphy @RickMurphyWiTS Den Affiliations: IEEE SA, WiTS, WLAN-AB, WLAN Stress Testers, BICSI Wireless Standards Board
Peter Mackenzie @mackenziewifi pnmackenzie.tumblr.com
Jason Hill @wifirockstar DTW
Alex Burger @aaburger85 DIA
Michael Champanis @capenetworks CPT ‘); DROP TABLE attendees;–

FIN

Leave a Reply